home

twitter tumblr 

email








my journal

bar1

my most recent entry will be at the top.

my current mood is: The current mood of lizzywitch713 at www.imood.com

08/09/2020:

my mom's pool is finally finished so I swam all day and night yesterday. we even had s'mores around the fire. it was really nice.


08/02/2020:

I always break my promises to update often. I wish I had a good excuse, but I really don't. my mom surprised me with a switch a while back and pretty much all I do with my free time is play animal crossing.
the garden is doing pretty well; the vegetables and herbs are definitely doing better than the flowers, but I've been really impressed with how well and quickly it's grown and how much we've been able to harvest already.
my birthday was last week. 29 feels ancient. I'm having a bit of a crisis about it unfortunately.


05/02/2020:

I'm sorry it's been so long. I did finally get a job I started at the end of march. luckily I got a work at home job right before things got really crazy out there. training got pretty stressful, but I'm out now and my new boss says I'm doing super well. It's busy but I can't complain too much.
quarantine hasn't really been too bad for me, because I'd really rather stay home most of the time anyway. I just miss spending time with family but we facetime a lot. and I miss impulse shopping and getting my nails done but I don't mind giving that up for people's safety. plus I'm saving a little money.
I've been working on my cross stitch a lot lately. I updated my cross stitch page, which you can find in my side bar to show more finished pieces. right now I'm working on a stitch-a-long that's The Office themed. I also commissioned a pattern from StitchBoxDesigns on Etsy of Tex. I guess I haven't posted since it happened but he had more bladder troubles and had to be put down. It's been really hard to deal with. when the piece is finished I'm giving it to my mom.
we're starting a garden this weekend; I'm excited. it was mitch's idea after he started growing some bonsais. got seeds for all kinds of cool stuff like black corn, purple carrots, lemon cucumbers, cherry tomatoes, broccoli, bell peppers, jalapenos, and okra. I'm also gonna do a seperate garden for herbs and flowers like rosemary, sage, basil, cat grass, catnip, pansies, daisies, and forget me nots. I'm ordering some seeds for cloudberries, white strawberries, and asparagus soon.
I promise I'll try to update more often. sorry again for the inactivity.


2/04/20:

well I didn't get the disney store job. I don't know wtf I did wrong. still waiting to hear back on a lot of other work at home positions as well but I feel like shit cause I really got my hopes up.
I made a carrd the other day. it's super basic but you can click here to check it out.


1/24/20:

not too much new to report, even though it's been a while. I have one tech support phone interview next week, but I'm still holding out that I hear back about this work at home position for the disney store. they requested I answer some questions but haven't emailed back. It's only 28 hrs a week but I feel like I would be way happy to be working if it was for disney. I also applied for juiceland too which could be kind of cool.
lauren and I saw frozen 2 last week and it was really good. mitch and I almost finished kath & kim and started love island australia.
this weekend my family is out of town so mitch and I are watching the dogs at my moms. I'm going to try to set aside all my stresses, bring a book, cuddle up with the animals and relax. (my mom has 5 dogs and 2 cats). adam driver is going to be on snl so I'm looking forward to that lol.
our diet is going well; I'm down 13 lbs. I just need to work on the exercise aspect more. and on not giving up and gaining it all back.


1/12/2020:

sometimes I wish I never got into star wars. I feel unwelcome in the fandom and its made twitter unbearable. I've been wasting time elsewhere online instead. I'm working on some new page ideas for my site.
filled out more job apps this week as well and got one rejection. got approved for unemployment though.
diet is going okay. I went on a 1.3 mi walk the other day which was nice. I want to try to go walking and running more often, but I hate people seeing me.


01/06/2020:

I have felt so weird being at home without a job, even though it's really only been one day. I couldn't sleep at all last night till 5 am. I've just been doing a bunch of stuff on my site to kill time and distract me. I am thankful for this outlet.
I did submit my resume to apple and amazon and I'm just really hoping an at home job works out for me.
I'm starting a diet today also. I really need to and I hope it helps me feel better. I also want to start trying to go for walks more often.


01/03/2020:

my last day of work was yesterday. saw the endocrinologist today and I really need to take better care of myself. life is hard.
been doing some little things with the site today. added more blinkies and stamps, a couple of links, a clock to the home page. mitch bought me cats and dogs and island living expansions for sims 4 so I'm gonna spend the rest of my day downloading cc and playing.




click here to view my journal entries from 2019




bar2

© 1991